I’M AM TRULY PISSED THE FK OFF!

TWITTER YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING ISSUE BECAUSE YOU ARE SENDING

THE WRONG PEOPLE THE WRONG PASSWORD RESET LINK!!

THIS is BLATANT disregard of security for and allowing or not having your user database secured so that these people can take over your account they have reset my password linked my account to theirs WITH MY PICTURE behind theirs

WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?

A billion dollar company and this is what your doing with all the money the company makes you and ignore your users with no customer support?!!!

BAD BAD BUSINESS AND BAD BAD ETHICS!

Here is What Happened To Me Today …That I found out today!

Recently i noticed i couldn’t get into my twitter account well i haven’t been online most of the month of December 2015 due to surgery and recovery but i couldn’t log in yesterday and i remember i couldn’t log in a week or so ago …i passed off ..due to pain lol.

But today,  i clicked on the forgot password knowing full well I hadn’t changed it,
I selected to for Reset link to be sent to my email addy ..right?  …O..M..G..  WELL they sent it and i did receive it but get this ~~  they were referring to someone else not me beginning with their salutation “Hi Nisha Long”  and their twitter user name “@creationNishaL,” WTF?  Twitter’s sending my info to someone else’s account too because i got just got someone elses account listed with my email addy.  WAIT …when i searched for my user name {@Southern_Belle4} in twitter it came up with a Bethany Owens with my twitter name, except @Southern_Belle4 was all in lower case lettering …now surely they wouldn’t allow 2 users to have the same name with details that close to being exact right?

Contacting Support is a big issue, Why You Ask? …Because they don’t have a human support system it’s all online only with only ONE Phone Number Listed For Twitter Inc. HQ, and if u choose if you choose #1 for Customer Service You are instructed to go to twitter.com/support.

Well they sure as hell won’t contact u, and i read that they were sending out password resets to other users and quite a few without the users awareness.  So now what someone has access to YOUR ACCOUNT AND MINE, They change the password on your account? They can access our information?

So how do i get this fixed?

ANY SUGGESTIONS?

Well here is the steps I took:

I wrote twitterinc on Facebook which they have to approve your message before they will post it publicly so there is another waiting period for the approval to take place, I Invited CEO’s, Security, Tech Guys, and Legal Dept to connect with me Linkdin, OH and left a message on their employment verification line, and
and all the while these @ss whipes who have now have my info are able to dive in deeper to trace activity through what ever level they have gained access to like my friend Lori said to me one night […God I love her sense of humor] and i love this little quip, excuse my language but I’m On The Boarder Line of …FuuUUccCKKK!, lmao good 1 huh!!

I mean REALLY, how does this sort of thing happen with a major corporation?  They make $$ BILLIONS $$ and then they hang us out to dry?

                              !!!!!!!!! SECURITY SECURITY SECURITY !!!!!!!!!

and WHERE THE HELL IS TWITTER? Not Available that’s for sure!

                                      ***** UPDATE ~~ UPDATE *****

I received an eMail fro TWITTER!!!! woohooo!!!

Message as Follows:

Hi,

We’ve investigated your issue and it looks like you might be able to Tweet through an app that is still connected to your account.

Follow these steps to send us a Tweet so we can verify that you own the account:

  1. Check to see if the account is still accessible through an app like Twitter for Android, Twitter for iOS, TweetDeck, Vine, Facebook, or Instagram. You can also check to see if you’re still logged in to mobile.twitter.com.
  2. Use the app (or mobile.twitter.com) to Tweet us the following message:
    @SupportRequests *****
  3. After you send the Tweet, respond to this email and include an email address you would like associated with the account. Make sure the email address you provide is not currently connected to a different Twitter account.

Once we hear back from you, we’ll follow up!

Thanks,

Twitter Support

 


Wish Me Luck! …waiting for app to install … tick tock …

**** UPDATE ****

WEll so far nothing is connecting and my wifi for my non cellular phone is finally opening mobile.twitter! ….grrrrr NOTHING WORKED!

 

 

